About Mediums

I’m Talking Psychics

--

Photo by Febe Vanermen on Unsplash

Okay, new story. I just deleted 2,000 words of rambling mad, bad, and disquieting crud. There was a point to it, but it just didn’t feel good to me. So, I decided to delete it. I mean, if I didn’t like it, why should you?

So, I was watching some YouTube and chanced upon Tyler Henry, the Hollywood Medium. He’s a nice guy, so young, though, you can tell he’s a lot older than he was when he started out being a famous medium. The thing is, I’m a medium, too. I’ve been one since 1993 or so. I’m still learning, and one of the things I push myself to do is to watch other mediums.

I like to read their stories and learn about how “it” happened for them. There really is no regulating body or degree that you can get as a medium. I learned from reading books. It was through the books and through the information I was writing in my own journals that stuff started happening—paranormal stuff, which in those days was eerie and sometimes spooky.

It was how I grew up. Until you get old enough and learn something different, you’ve got how you look at the world, right? It makes sense. I mean, that’s how people are.

So, what has always interested me to know is how do people talk to spirit? I’m a person who knows, who hears, and who occasionally sees spirit. Mostly, I see flashes, like somebody holding…

--

--

Pauline Evanosky: writer, psychic, channel

I talk to dead guys. I have been a psychic channel since 1993. I love to write and hope you enjoy what I write about. Based in Oakland, California.