Clarity

I Keep Practicing

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

[Before you start reading this, the bold and italics parts below are from my guide Seth where I am channeling in the article.]

I strive for clarity of thought. I’m not sure how to get there, but I trust the efforts I take will eventually work or, at least help me to improve. I suppose nobody can have a complete clarity of thought, but you’ve read pieces where a writer can cut through the blather, the mists of confusion to the glowing heart of the matter. They might not do it all the time, but they do hit the heart every once in a while.

I want to be that writer. With an economy of words (People in Spirit started laughing. I believe there were a bunch of them.) Now, I’ve lost my train of thought. Quiet. Quiet. Wait for it. There.

There is it. I can tell because chills just ran over my scalp. Tears stung in my eyes. Just what that clarity of thought involves right now, I can’t say. I’m just having a moment.

You know what? It doesn’t matter. It’s like when you are weaving. You want to be aware that you aren’t pulling the weft, the yarn or thread that goes back and forth across the piece too tight, because then you get an hourglass shape where the middle is much tighter and smaller than the top where you started. Once begun with a too tight tension, it is difficult to form the piece back into its…

--

--

Pauline Evanosky: writer, psychic, channel

I talk to dead guys. I have been a psychic channel since 1993. I love to write and hope you enjoy what I write about. Based in Oakland, California.