Voices in my Head

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I learned something interesting today by reading the weekly email the people that be at Medium.com compile with interesting stories. There was one from Amy Klobuchar, the Democrat Senator from Minnesota with something as simple and mundane as a go-to Tater Tot recipe. I’m always interested in quick dinners, not because I have a job and have no time for domestic housewifery but because I’m a writer and my desk chair gets as much activity as my chair at work used to get. I’m retired now and find myself busier than I ever was.

But the point of this story is I just read a simple recipe at Medium.com from a rather famous lady. I look up to all women who are in politics. It’s just something that has to happen. I rejoice that I am old enough to celebrate the idea that women in politics is an everyday thing. I realize there is a lot of old thinking around that centers upon race and misogyny, but I can also say I am old enough to see that the situation has improved during my life.

As a psychic I listen to the voices in my head and one of them just said, “It ain’t over yet.” I wonder who that was? I can see a vision of a small black woman. She is elderly and sort of bent over with care. Harriet Tubman keeps ringing in my ears. She said to me,You do that and you get in trouble, Dearie.” But that’s my job now, to stand out on a limb the way other women have done over and over through history. Why…

--

--

Pauline Evanosky: writer, psychic, channel

I talk to dead guys. I have been a psychic channel since 1993. I love to write and hope you enjoy what I write about. Based in Oakland, California.